Business and Officers

PSS Mission:

To foster communication, education, and professional growth and development among individuals who provide reference information, literature searches, interlibrary loan, circulation, and instructional services in health sciences libraries.

At the annual meeting, PSS conducts a business meeting and sponsors programs and speakers. The section bylaws were last updated in May 2011.

Officers and Committee Chairs for 2013-2014 are:

Chair:
Kelly Thormodson
701-777-4129
kelly.thormodson@med.und.edu

Chair-elect:
Elisa Cortez
909-558-4300 x47563
ecortez@llu.edu

Past Chair:
Dolores Zegar Judkins
971-219-9565
judkinsd@gmail.com

Section Council Representative
See Past Chair

Secretary/Treasurer:
Elaine Dean
513-803-3881
elaine.dean@cchmc.org

Program Chair:
See
Chair Elect

Nominating Committee Chair:
See
Past Chair

Nominee to MLA Nominating Committee
Todd Hannon
hannont@ohsu.edu

Governmental Relations Committee Liaison:

Bylaws Committee Chair:
Montie’ Dobbins
318-675-5664
mdobbi@lsuhsc.edu

Membership Committee Chair:
Stephen Barkley
804-828-1705
srbarkley@vcu.edu

Standards Committee Chair:
Pamela Bradigan
614-292-4866
bradigan.1@osu.edu

Web Site Editor:
Trish Duffel
319-3356-2191
trish-duffel@uiowa.edu

Electronic Mailing List Coordinator
Trish Duffel
319-356-2191
trish-duffel@uiowa.edu

Parliamentarian
None